Apologies to Trick Daddy

Last night it occurred to me I had forgotten to include one of the all time rap classics in my recent playlist, and I honestly felt I’d let Trick Daddy down by failing to feature him that week. His smash “I’m A Thug” is one of the best, for so many reasons, the biggest being its cheeky and hilarious approach to Trick’s gangsta lifestyle.

So instead of altering that original playlist, I’m gonna do Trick Daddy one better and leave this post focused on nothing but the beauty of “I’m A Thug”. Without further ado…



And yes, I’m heartbroken the original video version of this fantastic song is edited for lyrical content, but the explicit version is only available in this format. I still urge you to check that one out, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

