11/9/14 Playlist



Today’s playlist comes courtesy of my mood. It’s not the weather, or maybe it is, but something’s got me really appreciating female singers today. Many of them just know how to sing about love and heartache better than men, that’s all. There’s also quite a few, notably Erika Wennerstrom from Heartless Bastards, The Pack A.D.‘s Becky Black or Brittany Howard of Alabama Shakes, that know how to strum and sing the blues as well, if not better, than their male counterparts.

And composing these playlists the last few months has definitely revealed I like female musicians lots more than I thought. I guess I’d just foolishly convinced myself lady singers were for suckers, and that there were only about five respectable female guitarists and drummers out there. Such a biased, undignified and flat out dumb mentality…at least I can say my mind’s been finally, and firmly, changed on that, thanks to the extreme talent so many women have with their musical ways.

So enjoy this collection of badass ladies as they deliver a delicious blend of pop, R&B, punk and almost everything else. It’s already doing a great job of modifying my mood for the day.

The-Pack-a.d.-9
Leave a Reply

